Carly Rae Fehlberg Photography

2014

In a stunning turn of events, Carly does not abandon her blog after her completion of one year of taking a photo every day.

I just took a week nine days off. I sort of have an excuse, since I went to San Diego to visit friends and family and I did another Disney shoot (Rapunzel). As I’m sure is obvious, I am not still posting a photo a day. I haven’t stopped, of course (well, there was one day where I didn’t use my camera and it was really weird), I’ve just been trying to figure out if I’m going to try to focus on anything or what my goals are this year. So here are a few:

  • I want to shoot more in film (which probably means getting a nicer film camera)
  • I’m going to teach myself as much as I can about artificial lighting
  • I would like to finish the “Elements of Nature” series that I started
  • I’m going to try to do street photography (this is probably the hardest, because I’m cripplingly shy)

So yeah. I’m going to try and post every day if I can, BUT I’m not going to title every single photo and write about it, because honestly that was sometimes the hardest part for me.

Sorry for the long post, and Happy 2014!

This entry was published on January 9, 2014 at 11:27 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

